May flowers



IMG_0332, originally uploaded by lclea.

Is it spring yet? Okay, it finally feels like spring, but where I live we were about 3 inches from the record snowfall. I really don’t mind winter and I love the fall, but even I am ready for the summer. I’m also feeling like it’s spring for me too. For a long time, I worked to make a change in my life. Not that I was terribly unhappy, but I was stuck. I felt like I could do so much more. It didn’t happen right away and it sure took a lot of work, but now this fall I am going back to school and getting my PhD. I have wanted to teach and research for over 10 years, and now it’s actually happening. It almost doesn’t seem real. Maybe in the depths of winter that’s how the flowers feel, like the spring will never come and it will just be winter forever. Well, it’s here. Welcome spring.

Leave a Reply

