Housing search 2.0, a rant

IMG_0723, originally uploaded by lclea.

Holy Mole, I just spent the last two days hip deep in some of the skiviest places to live I’ve seen in a long time. This little cabin looks like the Ritz next to some of them. I wasn’t remembering college housing being so, a-hem, rank. The memoires are fuzzy as if viewed through some alcohol laced haze, hmmm. I need Rid just from visiting these places. No fear, I’ve got my hazmat suit and I’m heading back next weekend for more. Woohoo!

P.S. In fairness, there were a couple of decent, if pricey options, but I ask, for the love of God, where is the middle ground?!

Leave a Reply

