Come play with me

back gus, originally uploaded by lclea.

This is my spaz-y dog. He loooves the outside. He stalks, barks, pesks, and chases wildlife. Spent another day in the “new city” looking at this and that and am really ready for a few days downtime. Hopefully rain will stay away and I can continue striping a desk, and maybe get it sanded. I’m slowly working my way through this moving process. I found out the other day the name of the faculty I will be doing my research assistanceship with and did what anyone would do. I googled him. No luck, I’ll have to meet the man the old fashioned way. So, I’m honing in, getting there hopefully soon I’ll be regaling you with stories of my adventures in PhD-land, but for now, it’s boring moving, packing house hunting stories. Thus the need for a little dog play. Wish I was here.

Leave a Reply

