Happy 2009

elkie winters, originally uploaded by lclea.

Now I know that everyone is bemoaning 2008, everyone is dissing it 6 ways to Sunday, and everyone is glad its 2009. Well, I for one had a decent 2008. I met some really cool people where I taught college classes for the first time (yah Concordia), I applied to and actually got into a PhD program which has been a dream of mine for a long time, and I bought a house. After years of being stuck, I got myself unstuck and moved into a life I’d only been dreaming about. So don’t go hating on 2008 too much, it was pretty good to me. 2009, well, we don’t know each other very well yet. Hopefully we’ll be buds.

What does an elk tush have to do with 2009? … um nothing. Its my gift to you.

Leave a Reply

