A Breakup Note…

Dear Lovie-

I think it’s time we had a talk.  I can remember the good times, the Super Bowl, Urlacher, scoring Cutler, ah those were the days, the days of promise.  But we didn’t win the Super Bowl, Urlacher got hurt and Cutler… I just can’t talk about that.  Sigh…  It’s not me, it’s you.  You’re a one trick pony and baby that trick has been done.  I think it’s best if I see other coaches.  I have my eye on Mike Shanahan, hell he could reuse all his Denver gear and just switch out the logos.  But I digress, this is just between us.  It’s not working anymore, I’m sorry.  I’m sure you can find another job with some unsuspecting team (stay away from Illinois), but until then we really should go our separate ways.

XOXOXO

—Every Bears Fan on the Planet

PS.  Yah I know the season isn’t done, go ahead and go, it won’t matter.

Leave a Reply

