Wee Forest of Christmas Trees

Wee Forest of C_Trees, originally uploaded by lclea.

Papers are done and for the most part, my research is suspended until after the first of the year. Oh, I’ve got plenty to do, don’t get me wrong. I can work on the class I’m teaching this spring, or cross some t’s on the grant application we are turning in on the 23rd (don’t there people have any concept of holidays?). So let’s say I’m done-ish. Regardless, I’ve taken a little time to do some holiday baking. I went all out, watched It’s a Wonderful Life, A Charlie Brown Christmas, the Doctor Who Christmas special (I will miss David Tennant). It is a whole Christmas-palooza. Maybe it was too many rum balls, but I thought it would be fun to try Bakerella‘s Christmassy cake balls. I ended up batting about 500. As you can see I made the Christmas trees, which all in all ended up pretty good. I also attempted some snowmen, and they were  hot mess.  They didn’t want to stay on the lollipop stick. Don’t know why, but these candy covered cake ball thingies were fun to make. Enjoy my little forest.

Oh the one thing I forgot, I need to transport these wee beasts back to Rockford…3 hours in the car, sigh. Wish me luck.

One thought on “Wee Forest of Christmas Trees

Leave a Reply

