Once More into the Fray

pansiesIt’s spring, the time of rebirth and renewal, and for me a time to reboot and get back to business.  Not that I haven’t been about business in the past couple of years, but I haven’t lived here very much and folks that’s about to change.

I know you’ve heard it all before, “I’ll post more often”, “I swear I’ll change”, or “this time it’s different”, but it really is (hopefully). I was stuck in a research position for the past two years that took a lot of my time and a tiny bit of my soul. Not that what we were doing wasn’t good work, it was, it is. Heck, we’re helping young adults deal with their substance abuse issues, God’s work…but I need to get back to my own research and focus on me, so just like T.I., or Eminem, or the Ghosts from Poltergeist said “I’m Back”.

I now also have Photoshop for my Mac which will make it a lot more fun for me to play with the pictures I take and post here.  Look forward to the posts you’ve enjoyed in the past about food, but I also want to post about wine, and life.  I also might blog a bit about tv. Those posts might end up elsewhere eventually, but for now I want to share my thoughts about the shows I like and why I like ’em. Yes, there will be bitching about academia too so you’ll just have to deal. Oh and Top 10 lists, oh yah there will be Top 10 lists. I hope to get back to bringing you my own unique set of insights and info from right on the edge of the prairie.

Leave a Reply

